The New Trio

This week we got to attend the temple. It was soooo wonderful! I remember that last time we (Mom and I) got to go together there! This time I got to do an endowment session. And afterwards sit in the Celestial room reading the Book of Mormon in Finnish. 🙂 As I said a prayer to know how I could become a better missionary I just felt peace. I also had a feeling that Sister Saarinen (a missionary from Finland en route to St. George, who will be serving in Finland for a time awaiting her visa) would be coming home with Sister Jordan and I to Jyväskylä. She started her mission this past Tuesday by attending the Interim training with us at the mission home in Espoo.

With the Finnish Sister Missionary

With the Finnish Sister Missionary

She hasn’t even been to the MTC yet but she’s already a great missionary!! Wow!

Pres. Watson anticipated calling some other sisters down to get her. But the last night Sister Jordan and I had alone together we both expressed to each other that we just had a feeling she was coming home with us. And, lo and behold she was assigned to be part of our companionship. I know that I can receive personal revelation. So here we are as the three together here in Jyväskylä! This is fulfilling part of the prophesy in my setting apart blessing that I will have companions from around the world! And the testimony of three witnesses (us and President Watson).

The New Trio

The New Trio

Sisar Saarinen, ME, and Sister Jordan! 🙂  I love my companions!

I love hearing from you! Thank you for all of your letters! And for the Christmas ones from other missionary moms too! Sisters Jordan, Wunderli, Jones and I were all together when we got the missionary mom Christmas letters!

Mail from Missionary Moms

Mail from Missionary Moms

Thank you so much!! I love you all lots! I love Christ so much!

Merry Christmas! Hyvää Joulua!  As my Christmas present, please watch The Generous One  By President Dieter F. Uchtdorf, Second Counselor in the First Presidency

Love,
Sister Adams

Leave a Reply

