Don’t Pull The Plants, Feed Them

This one’s a shorty, but this week I learned that I need to wait on the Lord’s timing with investigators. We have two who are progressing on the Lord’s timetable and I just need to be more patient and diligently nourish them. 🙂 The analogy is that we need to feed the plants, and not try to pull them out of the soil.
This is us in Tampere at zone conference this past Tuesday! It was excellent as always!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Tampere Finland Chapel

Sister Saarinen is flying to America for the MTC next Tuesday morning and transfers are the next week! We’ll see what the Lord has in store for each of us and Jyväskylä. I realized this week that He has entrusted my companionship with a piece of land of the world and we need to seek His help to do all of His will here. To all of my missionary friends: How amazing is it that the Lord trusts us so much? Wow.
I love you all and thank you for your letters of support, encouragement, and happiness. I’m grateful for the Lord’s blessings for my family while I’m serving. He is real. He lives and He loves us. He’s waiting for us to come closer to Him every day. I know Jesus Christ is our Savior and that this is His true gospel.
Keep up the faith!
Love,
Sister Adams

Sisar Adams
Leave a Reply

