God knows us better than we know ourselves :)

Here’s the news:

I get to stay in Jyväskylä! Hooray! I wasn’t ready to leave this blessed city yet! My new companion Sister Yost will be coming tomorrow from Kuopio where she’s been serving with Sister Jordan’s previous companion, Sister Allen. She’s been in Finland for 10 months now and I’m excited to serve with her. I met here a few times at BYU and I remember when she left for the MTC. It’s a small world. 😉

Sister Jordan, my trainer, role model, and dear friend will be leaving in the morning to be a Sister Traning Leader in Oulu, and I’ll have to rip off the BandAid for a second week in a row (very unusual) and say good bye for a time to another wonderful companion). I know she’ll do miracles with god’s help up in the north of the land of the north so everyone pray for her! 🙂

Sister Jordan and I have had a fantastic last week together and as we were walking home from a lesson last night on a very familiar path, we talked about how the adversity we’d faced together as companions, whether it be weeks on end of no investigators for a while, the cold of Finland’s winter, and other things, has made us capable of appreciating each other even more. We shed a few premature tears together as we realized we would be parting very soon. She’s shaped my life, that sister has. I know God placed her in my life for a very important reason and I have a feeling I’ll know even better what that reason is years down the road. But I’m already grateful. I know this is where I am supposed to be right now serving and this is when I’m supposed to be here. If I had gone on my mission when I (being a bit impatient) had wanted to go and not when the Lord knew I needed to be out here Sister Jordan couldn’t have been my trainer because we would have been in the same MTC group!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Me and My Trainer 🙂

So for all of you out there who are waiting for miracles in your lives, “trust God and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths” (Proverbs 3:5-6). God blesses us as we are patient and as we actively press forward with a steadfastness of hope (2 Nephi 31:20). I testify that that is true!

In other news, our investgator (yes that same one I taught my first time in Finland) finally set a baptismal date! It’s 10 months out but, she’s progressing and she can use all the prayers she can get. I love her so much!

I had the privilege of speaking in sacrament meeting in Finnish this week, and the temple president and his wife were speaking too. What a treat! I’ll be honest, I was still on a bit of nerves from giving a talk completely in Finnish that my mind didn’t register who it was that was addressing us until halfway through the meeting, (it still takes awhile to translate in my brain although I understand quite a bit now) but it was a delight to have them there!

There are so many miracle stories I would love to share with you, but I’ve got to go now and get back to work! Just know it was a great week!

Love you all!

Sister Adams

___________

Sisar Adams

Leave a Reply

