Another Great Week in the Pretty City!

Hello all!

This is another short one but go look up Alma 26:11-12! It’s true that the Lord wants to help us!

 11 But Ammon said unto him: I do not boast in my own strength, nor in my own wisdom; but behold, my joy is full, yea, my heart is brim with joy, and I will rejoice in my God.

 12 Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.

Jyväskylä has been struggling with the work a bit, but we went to Tampere this week for splits and when we came back we were greatly blessed and the work has been picking up fast!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Tampere Splits!

This is a testimony to me that the Lord loves us! Even though we had almost two days out of our area, He allowed us to be motivated in Tampere and come back to do the work, But I know it wasn’t all the doing of Sister Yost and I. Heavenly Father has been blessing us the last few days by allowing us to find many more potentials in the 2 new tracting areas we opened up!

In Tampere and in Jyväskylä I was able to share personal experiences as part of my testimony in lessons. It really helped the investigators understand how God works in our lives. I’m so grateful He chooses us, imperfect missionaries, to preach the gospel among His children. I know that as we are obedient He truly does qualify us for the work! This doesn’t mean that He makes us perfect, because believe me, I am far from it. But He does allow our experiences to be for our good and the good of our investigators. 🙂 I’m so grateful for that!

I love you all! Yes, Mom, I can feel your prayers! Keep on praying and I’m praying for all of you too!

The Lord is merciful!

Lots of love,

Sister Adams

Sisar Adams
Leave a Reply

