Hello!

Hey all!
It’s been a great week here in Lappeenranta! Guess what?? I’m moving again!! 🙂 Haha, buuuut, I’m still serving in the same place with the same companion, etc. So not too big of a move. We are just changing apartments at the end of the month. 🙂 This mission is definitely to serve other people, but I’m grateful that Heavenly Father is also giving me chances to learn and grow and work on weaknesses (like packing!) and help me make them strengths! Sister Willoughby is so excited to move (she’s a believer in and lover of change) so that makes me excited too! Haha. It’s about once a month now ever since I’ve left Jyväskylä. I must need to learn something. 😉
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
That’s us!
 SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Look how cute this package is! 🙂 Kiitos!! ❤
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
As celebration for making some goals we tried the “Grilli” at the satama (harbor) for lunch!  That is a meat pie with smoked ham a boiled egg, and different flavors. They call it “vety.”
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The view from a member’s house. Ihana.
Wow! Lappeenranta is an amazing place to find new investigators! Just like last week we picked a couple more up. It’s amazing. I think a lot of it has to do with the incredible system of following up with people that we meet which was developed by Sister Willoughby and her trainer, Sister Carter. It was quite complicated and a bit intimidating in the beginning (it’s way more organized then any other missionary system I’ve ever seen!), but I’m so grateful for it! Because of it we are not going to forget about of lose a single soul!
This week I have seen how following promptings of the Holy Ghost is a huge blessing in our lives as children of our Heavenly Father, and especially as missionaries. We are exhorted to “teach lessons, not people” and that is so important to me! I always remember my daddio telling me about when he was a missionary in Puerto Rico and the Dominican Republic and they had to recite lessons. It was hard to do that because people were all different. He was so good at showing those people true love! And we are striving to do that too!
I love my family and this gospel! Remember that the sword of truth comes from us personally studying every day! I just relearned that this week!
Have a great week!
Love,
Sisar Adams 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

