Miracles Happen Through the Worry and the Strife

Hello my dear family and wonderful friends!
I am so thankful for all of you and the support you give me as a missionary and servant of our Heavenly Father. πŸ™‚ Thank you all! You are all amazing!
This week has been fantastic! Don’t get me wrong, packing up an entire apartment as opposed to just three suitcases is definitely cause for a bit of stress, but we are blessed that the apartment came mostly furnished and we don’t have to take exactly everything. πŸ™‚ Plus I have a wonderful companion who is seriously a pro packer.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Morning run at the satama

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The sky here is literally amazing!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We celebrated my 20 years and 8 months birthday! Haha. Why am I getting sooo old?!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Look at our cute little desk area. πŸ™‚ It’s about to change!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Our investigator took a picture of us. He calls us “my teachers.” And he calls the member who is at the lesson, “my colleague.” πŸ™‚ He is so humble and amazing. PS He has a baptismal date! He set it in his very first lesson!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sky!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is our BEAUTIFUL home! The satama is amazing at night time. πŸ™‚ I am so blessed.

In addition to that my mission is teaching me that we all have a little stress sometimes, if we don’t then we’re not alive! And this week was an example of how as we plan, pray, proactively to our part, realize that it’s never the end of the world and have faith in Jesus Christ that Heavenly Father will help us then miracles can happen not only in our lives, but in the lives of those we love. For example our investigators.
So onto the miracles!
Earlier this week we planning to take a bus from one tracting area to another. We sat backwards on the bus to talk to a woman who accepted a Book of Mormon. Because we were sitting backwards and talking about the gospel we accidentally missed our bus stop and pushed the “Stop” button quickly to get off at the very next stop. Originally we were a bit frustrated at ourselves that we had slipped up (it really wasn’t anything more than spilled milk), but as we got off we passed a man coming off with us and we talked to him! Long story short he has a baptismal date, came to church, and a recent convert is opening up his house to him for a few days when he has nowhere to live.
We also talked to our bus driver on the way to District Meeting most of the drive and gave him a Book of Mormon with a personal note to him and our testimonies. Thanks to my wonderful parents for teaching me that one! πŸ™‚
So many more miracles happened, but I’m out of time!
I love you all and Heavenly Father really does love us each personally!
Go look up Galatians 1:10. It is my new favorite scripture. We are here to please God and not men!
I love you all!
With a skip in my step, a smile on my face, and a Book of Mormon in hand, speaking Finnish,
Sisar Adams πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

