Heavenly Father is a God of miracles :)

Hello all!
We are both doing soo well! I am so thankful for members, my fantastic companion, mission president, and sister training leaders. Most importantly I am thankful to my Heavenly Father this week! He blessed us so much! And I’m glad I’ve been studying patience!
This week we ended up doing a lot of studying, calling people, and counting our blessings.
So very looong story short…. I didn’t tell you but yesterday right before we emailed we had a trip to the emergency room for Sister Bartusz. To protect her privacy I won’t tell you what happened, but she is doing well! Healthy and safe!
Right after we emailed we went about living normally because the doctors said everything was fine. 🙂 At the post office the ER called back and said “Come back right now for further investigation!” In their frantic hospital word Finnish I had no idea why we were going back, but they insisted. So we went!
Well, we spent the next three days in the hospital… well, my companion did…. they wouldn’t let me stay so President Watson asked me to sleep at a member’s house and return to be with my companion first thing in the morning! Very unexpected! Sooo, I had four companions this week. Sister Bartusz, the member who walked to and from places with me, and the member who housed me! Oh! And Sister Cardon! Because the sister training leaders are here for a surprise P-day splits, since Sister Bartusz is healthy, but needs to recover. She will be completely healthy as long as we take physical activity slowly this next few weeks. :)They are carrying all of our groceries for us!
Sisar Bartusz was a champ through lots of tests, but she’s just on Ibuprofen and can go outside for about 30 minutes a day this next week. But never fear! There is purpose in this and we have filled our weeks with plans to create an English class curriculum, call up former investigators, create a more specific baptismal vision, teach a few lessons at the church, and call everyone on our follow up calendar. It’s going to be a great week!
General Conference was great and I learned a few great things!
1) Repentance is a GIFT from God. It draws us closer to Him and makes us clean and pure.
2) we should focus on the doctrine of Christ, not the philosophies of men.
3) Trust in God and lean not unto your own understanding. He will take care of you! All of you! And me too! We just have to be patient, faithful, diligent, believing, and obedient. He knows us best!
Well, I love you! Hey! Laugh a little! It’s hard to explain these things in an email but I’m just praying that you all know that my companion and I are completely safe, we’ve laughed more than ever before this week! God has helped us, and it’s always a good time to be a missionary! I love you lots! 🙂
Love,
Sisar Adams
PS Sorry for my weakness in writing this week! 😉
PSS Everyone say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my wonderful Mommy on October 6th this week!
(HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hauskaa syntymäpäivää! I love you! Minä rakastan sinua!)
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Look Mom! I’m a chef!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Bartusz left a Book of Mormon for her good nurses.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The food that a generous loving member bought.

Pic 1: surprise splits in Lappeenranta! My second “P-day” splits on my mission. The first was when I got emergency transferred from Kerava to Lahti. Haha. My mission is an adventure and I love it! But don’t worry, I don’t these things to happen just for my entertainment! I think the Lord just knows I’ll be able to handle it, or I need to learn something or both- 😉 Either way. I’m grateful for such vast experiences. 🙂
Pic 2: Look Mom! I’m a chef! I know in high school it looked dreary for my future, that the day would never come that I would like cooking, buuuutt… I guess my mission has changed me more than just spiritually! I made this pretty salad (thank you Sister Albiston), and baked fish, onions, potatoes, and carrots for my companion all by myself!) And I did it just for fun! ❤ Thanks for showing me beautiful plating and cooking for so many years. It rubbed off nicely.
Pic 3: and of course, Sister Bartusz left a Book of Mormon (our last one in Finnish before a new order came in) for her good nurses with about 10 invitations to General Conference. she wrote her testimony inside!
We were also able to give an invitation to our investigator who was in the ER waiting room at the EXACT SAME TIME as us. Miracles. We hadn’t been able to talk to him for weeks!
Also gave one to a less active member who I saw with my “member companion” as we were walking to the hospital to drop me off to be with Sister Bartusz for the day. There are no coincidences. ❤
Pic 4: The food that a generous loving member bought for and gave to us after she drove us home from the hospital since we hadn’t been shopping last P-day! ❤ We are SO blessed!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Hospital fruit soup. she doesnt believe me but it is fruit soup! 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I brought beautiful leaves to my companion in the hospital so she could “see the outdoors” 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My cooking tribute to my Mom

Look! It’s just like when you make food for your blog! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

