The Missionary Row

Hello everyone!
So I have about 8 minutes for this email, but I just want you all to know that it has been an EXCELLENT week in Lappeenranta!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Our P-day Adventures. This was earlier today taking our groceries home. πŸ™‚

This week at church I was up leading the music (I think I have unofficially been called as the branch chorister–but I like that calling, so yipee!) I looked down at where my companion was sitting and surrounding her was an investigator, recent convert, and a less active member. Wow! it was incredible. While I was up there singing my arm out it was like Heavenly Father was showing me how much I have to be grateful for. That “missionary row” at church as I decided to call it was the evidence of the great work the our loving Heavenly Father had helped us do in this past week.and I am so incredibly grateful that He was willing to show that to me. That was evidence of His hand in our lives. He really is watching out for us. πŸ™‚
Each week Sisar Bartusz and I plan and Heavenly Father guides us. It doesn’t mean it is not hard, it doesn’t mean that we always know why we are going somewhere or who we need to talk to, but as we follow His guidance, He does lead us.
I am working on building my faith in my Savior Jesus Christ because I know that through His atonement we can do miracles.
Another wonderful thing I learned again this week it my challenge to all of you this week. Just as our parents know how to give us good gifts, so does our Heavenly Father. He is the perfect gift giver, and sometimes just like I was kept from a cranberry colored skirt for almost a year because I never told anyone I wanted one (just got one in the mail this week from my family! πŸ˜‰Β  thank you again!) Sometimes, we just don’t even ask because we don’t want to be an inconvenience. Well I am hear to tell you all, because I am learning this myself. We are never an inconvenience on our Father in Heaven. He wants to talk to Him, to tell Him what we needs (even though He knows), and to believe that He loves us more than we understand.
So I invite each of you to turn to Heavenly Father in prayer this week and tell Him how you are really doing and what you really need. See what happens! I know it will be great!
Read 3 Nephi 14:7-11. It talks about this!
I love you family!
Love,
Sisar Adams
PS We had two of these early morning bus trips to Mikkeli this past week for Zone Conference Friday and District Meeting yesterday so the first group of greenies and their trainers could go down to Interim for a week of training. (The group is so big they had to split it up! We will go down for the training next week. πŸ™‚ )
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is how dark it still is at 6:45 in the morning.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

District lunch after District Meeting YUM

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Vegemite! It wasn’t too bad. we have an Australian Zone Leader, Elder Mandla, so we tried it!

Leave a Reply

