Over the River and through the Woods (literally by train) to Thanksgiving in Tampere

Hello everyone!
Transfer calls came and…… I’m going to Tampere!!!! The land where my Mummo grew up and joined The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints! (I think that you, Papa, also served there while Mummo was living in Sweden so you never met, is that right?) If so that will make 2 cities that we both served in on our missions! šŸ™‚ I am so blessed to be part of reliving my family history! šŸ™‚
To make it even better I will be serving with my MTC companion Sister Jones! We got into the country a year and 11 days ago today and will be reunited as companions and Sister Training Leaders tomorrow! Christmas and my birthday together! What a treat! šŸ™‚
Wow. This was a very unexpected and exciting call, but with all of me that is ready to go because it feels right, and I know it is from the Lord, I will miss Lappeenranta and my dearest companion Sister Bartusz soo soo much! We have seen miracles here together. Okay, so I know you hear me say that every week and that you hear every missionary say that every week, but it doesn’t get old because it is true!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Celebrated our last P-day together with an Arnold’s donuts! šŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

A beautiful Finnish dinner table. šŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

With a wonderful member saying goodbye to me.

Here’s one example: One day this week with Sister Bartusz we set a high goal for us (please note, this is about faith and plans, not about numbers). We wanted to give out 8 Book of Mormons that day. So we planned which hours we would give how many out, etc. and we prayed with real intent and then we went out and took action!
Well, we ended up giving out 11 book of Mormons and getting a new investigator because I accidentally forgot to bring our baptismal calendar for a later lesson, I asked Sisar Bartusz which way we should go home and she picked the longer way. šŸ™‚ We passed by a building of a potential investigator, decided to pop in for a moment and taught a lesson! Such a miracle!
Last night we decided to go out tracting for last full night without lessons and we met 2 AWESOME families! I love Sisar Bartusz and will miss her, but I know she is in the Lord’s hands! And so is my precious Lappeenranta!
I love you all, and have a fantastic THANKSGIVING!
Love,
Sisar Adams šŸ™‚
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The joulu torttu! I taught Sisar Bartusz how to make these this week! YUM

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Joulu torttu!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The chefs!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beautiful Lappeenranta Christmas tree!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The night sky!

Leave a Reply

