Reuniting of Friends

Hello all!
The Christmas Initiative! Light the World is easily one of the most touching videos I have ever seen. It depicts the Savior and how he serves.
This week I got to serve as a Sister Training Leader and I loved it! These are the great sisters!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Three of the four have Finnish heritage.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

A certain day of the advent calendar from our awesome ward members!

img_6103

This is our Missionary Leadership Council!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Temple

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Jones loves to cook! And we love our lemon pepper. On everything. πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Barrus and I on exchanges! This girl is on fire with the missionary work! I am so proud of her. πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Exchanges treats includes Oreo Ice cream sandwiches and other scrumptious food. πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Patterick, Sister Dupaix, and myself. These two sisters are FABULOUS! They were in Sister Bartusz’s MTC group and Sister Barrus is finishing their training. This is the best trio of all history! (Don’t worry Sisters Jordan and Saarinen, I still love you and you were the best trio for me. πŸ˜‰ )

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is all of us Sister Training Leaders! Sister Cardon and Sister Burden, me and Sister Jones. Three of the four have Finnish heritage.

Got to go!
Love,
Sisar Adams

Nov 29 (7 days ago)

Hey all!
Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚ This has been a fantastic week reuniting with Sister Jones. Although it is not a transfer call that I ever expected, it has been one of the best weeks of my life!
We have both grown so much and are excellent friends! Heavenly Father knows exactly where we need to be and who we need to be with. πŸ™‚
This Sunday I was sitting in the Tampere chapel waiting for church to start and my Mummo’s (grandma’s) best friend from childhood who invited her to church and helped it all start, came up to me. I was waiting for her! She said in Finnish “SΓ€ oot Katriina” (translation You are Sisar Adams) πŸ™‚ I jumped up, gave her the hugest hug of my life and just started crying tears of happiness and joy!! It was such a tender mercy!
We taught so many recent convert and less active lessons this week! This area is doing so well with the work! This week I will go to my first Mission Leadership Council and I am pretty excited!
Well! I love you all!
Sisar Adams

 

Leave a Reply

