Hyvää Joulua!

Hello Everyone!

Hyvää Joulua! Merry Christmas!
This week in Tampere we got to see Joulupukki (Santa Claus) in the outdoor Christmas tori and we ate some unemlatorttu (it’s a yummy Finnish spiraly cake with cream in the middle) and some moose makkara! (Moose sausage) It was a fantastic time and I was glad to be with Sister Jones since she appreciated just how Finnish everything was with me (Mom, I did my birthday shopping there 😉 )
Now on to the spiritual things:
I got to show Light the World so many times this week! I love it!
On exchanges we taught an awesome new investigator in our area and he was so close to accepting a baptismal date! We currently have someone on track for baptism and are busy teaching lots of recent converts. The work is different being in a car. (Right! Surprise! We have a car here in Tampere and we use it a lot-it keeps us nice and warm, and most of the time we spend teaching since there is a lot going on in the area, so we keep nice and toasty!)
I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and remember that Jesus Christ is our Savior. He loves us! This scripture is a new favorite of mine at the Christmas time : Mosiah 16:9
img_0661

This is the Christmas card that we are giving out to everyone this year!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Jones and I saw Joulupukki. 🙂 Joulutori in Tampere last P-day. (It’s a Christmas market!)

I love my mission and serving the Lord! I love you all!
Hyvää Joulua!
Sisar Adams ❤
Leave a Reply

