Tender mercies!

Hello everyone!

It snowed again here in Tampere after a few rainy days and I am very excited! Winter is still here 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Roberts decided to be really sneaky and wonderfully kind and she bought me lunch today!! Kiitos companion. 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister Roberts and I Driving.

Well, Finland and missionary work are still definitely the best things in the world! (Don’t worry family! I love you just as much! Or even more! 😉 )

This week in Lahti on exchanges I met and taught a woman that I “found” on a bus there in my 3 weeks there! This was such a testimony to me that no effort is wasted in the Lord’s work! In just that short time, I was still able to make a difference and I am so grateful for the chance to know that. Lahti is so dear to my heart!

I was also able to translate sacrament meeting for the English speakers via a microphone headset. that was a spiritual experience for me because 1) one of our recent converts was fulfilling his calling by asking me to translate, and 2) almost 5 years ago I was sitting in this same chapel with me Mom on the other side (someone was translating for me.) That man is still in our ward and I remember him!  I am so grateful for the gifts Heavenly Father has given me to serve others. I know my calling is inspired and that I am here for a reason. I am working diligently and treasuring every moment!

On to another great week!

Lots of love!

Sisar Adams 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Our Valentine’s day cake–it’s like unelma torttu, but white cake and berry filling.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Our Valentine’s Day berry pulla

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Mom! Look! I ate it! Your yummy pulla that you suggested! (don’t remember how to spell it) 🙂 We had it at our Zone Conference this week. Yuuuummm….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beautiful Tampere!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beautiful Tampere!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Our grilled cheese and tomato soup lunch on exchanges!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Got to go to a cool souvenir shop!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

One of my beautiful Valentine’s Day treats 🙂

Leave a Reply

